Tigers win T20 series In loderdle hill stadium in USA

Ns News Online DeskNs News Online Desk: Bangladesh have won the final T20 by 19 runs (Duckworth-Lewis-Stern method) against West Indies to take the series 2-1.

Bangladesh President Abdul Hamid and Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina congratulated Bangladesh team just after their winning. Before rain started 2nd time The West Indies had needed 50 runs to win off 17 deliveries with three wickets in hand before the match was cancelled.

Bangladesh won the toss Bangladesh time and decided to bat first. A whirlwind 61 by Liton Das helped the Tigers to 184/5 in the 20 overs. The West Indies innings never seemed to settle and eventually the burden fell to Andre Russell, who hit several massive sixes before being dismissed on the first ball of the 18th over, leaving the West Indies at 135/7.

The rain began hammering down as he returned to the pavilion, eventually leading to a stoppage. Mustafizur Rahman took three wickets for 31 runs, while Abu Hider, Rubel Hossain, Soumya Sarkar and Shakib Al Hasan picked up one wicket each.

Spinner Nazmul Islam suffered an injury to his left hand finger  after it was inadvertently stepped on by non-striker Rovman Powell in the 5th over. He was taken to the hospital and ESPNcricinfo reported that he had four lacerations on his hand.

Liton Das was declared Man of the Match. Tigers set 185 runs winning target for WI in final T20

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button